We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Ernie's Local Automotive, Inc.
773-763-4488
6424 W. Higgins Ave
Chicago, IL 60656
41.976789 -87.788926
http://ernieslocalautomotive.mechanicnet.com/
5.00/5.00 average rating
38 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Duane 05/18/2017
Excellent service, reasonable pricing and very honest and trustworthly mechanics!! I will take my cars here even if I move and I always recommend them to friends. They will help you with any auto needs!
  Janice 03/16/2017
Ernie's is a very trustworthy place, very honest and does great work.
  Diane 09/09/2016
The best place to go in Chicago for car service and repairs. I have been a customer for over 30 years and have no complaints.
  Jerry 09/08/2016
  Tom 08/28/2016
Always excellent service from a company my family and I have been using for many years. Ernie and Larry are individuals that treat their customers with respect and know their business. I feel I can rely on them to resolve any problem I have with any of the family vehicles.
  Jerry 07/25/2016
excellent repairs and prices
  Marco 07/21/2016
EXCELLENT SERVICE YOU CAN TRUST!
  Peter 05/19/2016
Always great work
  Kathy 04/28/2016
Wouldn't take my CRV to any other shop but Ernie's. They are the neighborhood good guys. Smart, courteous, reasonable and professional.
  John 04/10/2016
  John 04/10/2016
Excellent mechanic. Very trustworthy.
  Victor 04/09/2016
A first-class operation. They tell you what has to be done and don't try to scare you into getting costly repairs you don't need. Also, they go the extra mile, like road testing the car after fixing it.
  Tom 02/18/2016
Friendly and courteous service every time. Always goes the extra mile to make sure their customers are satisfied.
  Ray 02/06/2016
Good friendly service
  Mark 01/14/2016
Have always felt that I was treated honestly here, coupled with the timeliness of repair has left me more than satisfied with the work Ernie's does.
  Marco 10/30/2015
Excellent local service you can rely on.
  Patrick 10/15/2015
Great work. Been going to them for years. They take care of your car and know what the problem is and the price is fair and reasonable.
  Marshal 07/23/2015
the best!
  Florence 07/09/2015
Great family-run, neighborhood business. Always professional and accurate in all aspects, customer and technical service.
  John 07/04/2015
Total page: 2
Previous   1   2    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
773-763-4488
near by local auto car shop
6424 W. Higgins Ave
Chicago, IL 60656
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo