We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Ernie's Local Automotive, Inc.
773-763-4488
6424 W. Higgins Ave
Chicago, IL 60656
41.976789 -87.788926
http://ernieslocalautomotive.mechanicnet.com/
5.00/5.00 average rating
38 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  John 06/11/2015
Always very helpful and accommodating.
  Diane 06/04/2015
Excellent service, as always.. I have a 1999 Camry that still runs well thanks to regular oil changes and maintenance at Ernie's. They are the best!
  Marco 05/14/2015
  Elaine 05/12/2015
To All of you at Ernie's Automotive: I am so glad our son Bill recommended you to us. Every time we have needed any kind of service done on our car, you have earned all 5 stars. Besides the excellent work, the atmosphere is so pleasant and friendly. Thanks from both of us. Bob & Elaine Swanson
  Dean 03/19/2015
  Ken 02/23/2015
AS ALWAYS, PROMPT,PROFESSIONAL SERVICE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  John 12/26/2014
I'm always satisfied with the service and work. It's nice to be able to trust that that work will be completed correctly the first time.
  Ray 12/25/2014
The crew at Ernies provided the diagnosis of the problem and a realistic fai quote for the repair. I have always experienced great service.
  Dale 12/18/2014
Always friendly and efficient. These folks take pride in their work and in the way they treat their customers.
  Diane 12/18/2014
I have been a loyal customer of Ernie's for over 30 years. I trust them completely to be honest and reliable. They have done excellent auto repair and maintenance on my car(s) over the years. They have never let me down.
  Charles 12/08/2014
Honest Honest Honest.Trust them Trust them Trust them
  Tom 12/04/2014
I've been going to Ernie's for 15 years. I always get great service, and I completely trust their recommendations and abilities to keep my cars running well. Don't look anywhere else.
  Kathy 12/04/2014
I can always count on Larry and Ernie. Their shop is the neighborhood "go to" auto repair place. They are honest, trustworthy and reasonable in cost. Can't beat that!
  Peter 11/14/2014
Always done right the first time.
  Ken 07/20/2014
Great job as always. Neat, clean, expert work.
  Ken 06/12/2014
THANKS FOR A GREAT JOB!!!!!!!!!!!! Always great service, fast and friendly. Really like how clean the shop is kept, no loose screws stuck in my tires after i leave the shop.
  Dolores 11/21/2013
Ernie's customer service is 5*+ !!!! Reliable, trustworthy, respectful to women, etc - the best!! Would recommend to everyone.
  Diane 10/19/2013
Ernie's is a reliable, professional Auto Shop. I highly recommend them. I have been a loyal customer for 30+ years and they have always done a very good job.
Total page: 2
Previous   1  2      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
773-763-4488
near by local auto car shop
6424 W. Higgins Ave
Chicago, IL 60656
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo